Advisory Council

1.      Chairman:     Mr. Abdur Rafique

                             Ex-Chairman,Bangladesh Technical Education Board

                             Director General (Rtd.) Directorate of Technical Education, Bangladesh

                             Programme Office, UNESCO

2.      Member:      Md. Shamsur Rahman

                           Head of the Department Food & Chemical (Rtd.)
                                             Dhaka Polytechnic Instituite

                           Adviser, National Polytecnic Institute, Dhaka

                           Deputy Regional Commissioner, Bangladesh Scouts

                           Chief Adviser, Bangladesh Polytechnic Shikhhak Samity

                           General secretary, Institution of Diploma Engineers, Bangladesh

3.      Member:    Md. Idris Ali

                         Adviser, National Polytecnic Institute, Dhaka

                         President, Bangladesh Polytechnic Shikhhak Samity

                         Education & Training Affairs Secretary

                         Institution of Diploma Engineers, Bangladesh

4.      Member:    Nirmal Chandra Sikder

                          Adviser, National Polytecnic Institute, Dhaka

                          General Secretary, Bangladesh Polytechnic Shikhhak Samity

                          Member-Secretary, Education & Human Resource Development Committee

                          Institution of Diploma Engineers, Bangladesh

5.      Member:   Mohammad Ali Siddique


                                NPI Engineers ltd

Member:    Mohammad Saimul Alam


                            NPI Engineers ltd

Research Team

11. Head of the Research Team: Dr. Mohshin Habib

                           Doctor of Philosophy (PhD in International Development), Deakin University, Australia.

                           Lecturer, Management, Swinburne University of Technology.

                          Tel: 03- 9215 7220, Mobile: 0433-422-437

                          Telephone: +61-3-9215 7220

                          Mobile: +61-433 422437


22. Senior Research Fellow: Professor Malcolm Abbott

                                         Masters of Economics, La Trobe University,

                                        Ph.D.University of Melbourne.

               Associate Professor and Head of Accounting, Economics, Finance and Law Academic Group, Swinburne University of Technology, Lilydale Campus, Melbourne.
                                        Associate Colleague, PROPHE research
                                        centre, State University of New.
                                        Telephone: 61-3-9215 7306; Mobile: 0424 756590


3.      Research Fellow:  Dr. Md. Rafiqul Islam Mir

                                 Principal, Dhaka Mohila Polytechnic
                                 Institute, Agargaon Dhaka-1207
                                 Cell: 01718-205 188
                                 Email:  rafiqmir_rafiqmir @

4.       Research Fellow: A.K.M.A. Hamid

                                          Civil Engineer

                                          Specialization in Water and Waste Water Engineering

                                               Superintending Engineer (Rtd)

                                      Dhaka Water Supply & Sewerage Authority (DWASA).

                                   Executive Managing Director

                           MCL Hotline Bangladesh (An International Call

                           Centre), Consultant.Masood & Co. Ltd.

5.      Research Fellow: Dr. Md. Serajuddin, PEng

Superintending Engineer & Project Director (Saidabad Water Treatment Plant Project Phase-II (Danida assisted), Bottled Water Plant of DWASA

Telephone: 880-2-9353604 (Res.)

880-2-9112361 (Off)


66.   Research Fellow: Md. Zahurul Hoque

M.Sc.; M.Engg. (CSE)

Principal, National Polytechnic Institute, Dkaka


Cell: +8801912045795

7. Research Fellow: Ahamed Shah Alamgir

B.Sc Tech Ed. Mech. Engg.(DU)

Counselor. National Polytechnic Institute, Dkaka


Cell: +8801718278585

8.     Research Fellow: Dr. Md. Abdullah

Principal, Engineering & Survey Institute, Comilla.

9.     Research Fellow: Dr. Ratan Kumar Nandi

 Principal in charge, Mymensing Engineering College

10.   Research Fellow: Dr. Syed Abdul Aziz

 Principal. Panchagarh Technical School & College